Apple Pie Bread – A Guest Post #recipe

September 28, 2012

Cooking

Andrea’s been at it again folks!

 

This recipe is from Better Homes and Gardens – Fall Baking issue. If you like Fall and Halloween; I suggest you take a look through this issue. There are quite a few recipes I know I will be making. I decided to make the Apple Pie Bread, mainly to use up the apples (Empire) I had on my counter and for the streusel topping, which is one of my favourites on apple pie. I usually make apple pie or crumble, but apple bread was a new bread to try.

apple_bread_ingredients

The main ingredients. You have a choice between walnuts and pecans. I chose walnuts because that’s what I had in the pantry. I didn’t have raisins, but the walnuts and shredded apple give the bread texture. Whatever you choose, I think you’ll enjoy this recipe.

mixed_in_bowl

Here are all the ingredients combined. An electric mixer is used for most of the mixing, so this bread takes very little time to prepare…at least it didn’t seem like it took me 35 minutes, as stated in the recipe. The apples, walnuts/pecans and raisins get stirred in (with a spoon) last.

final_bread

After 65 minutes at 350o F, the toothpick came out clean… and the house smelled wonderful. This bread is very moist and streusel topping adds a bit more texture. I liked it. I think you will too. Enjoy!

, , ,

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “Apple Pie Bread – A Guest Post #recipe”

  1. anniecannieca Says:

    I have decided to make this … maybe today… just checking to make sure I have all I need to make it.

