#ClubHouseRecipeMix – Review & G!veaway

October 9, 2012

Reviews & Giveaways

Not so very long ago, a spicy little surprise showed up on our doorstep.  It was a virtual fiesta of flavours.  I could hardly wait to get my hands on the variety of seasonings and mixes that Club House had sent.

ClubHouse Flavourful Seasoning Packet

The first one I tried was the Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken.  I will admit, I have sampled other all-in-one food products before and I am afraid they were pretty disappointing.  On the other hand, this was a Club House product, and I have never had them disappoint me before.

DSC03499

The method for this one is ridiculously simple – perfect for those days when the to do list is longer than the hours in the day.  Simply combine the mix with some mustard and oil.

DSC03500

The original instructions called for six chicken thighs. To feed our crew, I doubled the recipe and split some chicken legs with backs attached.

DSC03502

Chop up some potatoes.

DSC03503

Stir to coat.

DSC03504

Onto  a foil-lined cookie sheet.  Into the oven.

DSC03505

The house smelled fantastic.  The end product looked pretty impressive as well.

DSC03511

The true test was in the taste.  The chicken turned out moist and flavourful.  The seasoning was neither overpowering nor did it leave a ‘flat’ taste.

DSC03512

The potatoes were a huge hit with the kids.  Crispy and golden.  They didn’t even need sour cream!

Overall, I was extremely impressed with this seasoning blend.  It made for a quick, easy, and flavour-filled weeknight meal.  I am now anxious to try some of the other goodies I was sent.  When I do, I will be sure to let you know how they taste as well.

Right now, over at the Club House website, you can find a coupon to get a free Flavourful Recipes mix when you buy two.

Giveaway

One extremely lucky (Canadian) MBA Mama Musings reader has a chance to enter and win their very own Club House prize pack and a $50 gift card to pick up the groceries to cook with!  Double win.

There will only be one simple mandatory entry for this contest.

To enter, visit the Club House website and leave me which of the new Flavourful Mixes you want to try most.

That’s it.  This contest is only open until October 13, 2012 at 6 pm ET, so hurry and enter today.  The winner will be notified via e-mail and will have 12 hours to respond or another winner will be drawn.  Readers may enter on as many blogs as they wish, but may only win once.

Disclosure:  I am participating in the Club House Flavour Recipe Mixes Blog Tour by Mom Central Canada on behalf of Club House.  I received compensation as a thank you for participating and for sharing my honest opinion.  The opinions on this blog are my own.

, , , ,

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

9 Comments on “#ClubHouseRecipeMix – Review & G!veaway”

  1. SweetPanda Says:

    I would like to try the Flavourful Hickory BBQ Ribs Recipe Mix the most

  2. Anne Taylor Says:

    I’d love to try the Flavourful Lemon Ginger Beef Stir-fry Recipe Mix

    ty

    nancyrobster at gmail dot com

  3. rebthecatsitter Says:

    I really want to try the Flavourful Hickory BBQ Ribs Recipe Mix!
    rebthecatsitter at gmail.com

  4. Denise Glazier Says:

    The Flavourful Hickory BBQ Ribs look so yummy – I haven’t made ribs in a while…
    ontariohappychick at gmail dot com

  5. Little Miss Kate Says:

    I want to try the Tuscan Chicken!

  6. SUMMER PLEWES Says:

    Flavourful Creamy Parmesan Chicken Penne looks awesome to me!!!

  7. nomnom (@nomnombearinyvr) Says:

    I want to try the hickory bbq ribs! Our family loves ribs.

  8. colleenmariecole Says:

    I was looking around at the recipes, and I would say that the Herbes de Provence Chicken with Apple Cider looks amazing.

    http://www.clubhouse.ca/en/recipes/detail.aspx?Herbes_de_Provence_Chicken_with_Apple_Cider&id=4f2b5ff5-b78e-4a73-8760-720caf0afe51

  9. ContrlAlt Deleet Says:

    I would love to try Flavourful Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken.

